Quickie theology moment!

The Father is our Saviour:

2Kings 13:5 5 Therefore the LORD gave Israel a savior, so that they escaped from the hand of the Syrians; and the people of Israel dwelt in their homes as formerly. (RSV)

2Samuel 22:2-3 2 And he said, The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; 3 The God of my rock; in him will I trust: he is my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower, and my refuge, my saviour; thou savest me from violence. (KJV)

The Son is our Saviour:

1John 4:14 14 And we have seen and testify that the Father has sent his Son as the Savior of the world. (RSV)

There is only one Saviour:

“I, I am the LORD, and besides ME there is no saviour” Isaiah 43:11 (RSV)

Hosea 13:4 4 I am the LORD your God from the land of Egypt; you know no God but me, and besides me there is no savior. (RSV)

Test all things and hold fast to the good!

Jim Richardson

Leave a Reply

